UAE among 11 countries that need verified PCR tests to enter Kuwait

File Picture

Passengers flying into Kuwait from the UAE and 10 other countries will have to present a negative PCR test only from approved centres.

That's according to the country’s Directorate General of Civil Aviation, which said all PCR tests must be from Medical Utility Network Accreditor (MUNA) approved laboratories not more than 72 hours prior to travel.

The directive was already in place for passengers from India, Philippines, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal.

Now it will be extended to travellers from Bahrain, UAE and Turkey from March 25, Qatar and Oman from March 27, and Saudi Arabia from March 28.

Passengers with symptoms like fever, cough or cold will not be allowed to travel into the country.

More from UAE