ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier schedule announced


The schedule for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier has been unveiled with eight teams competing for the final two spots at next year’s T20 World Cup in South Africa.

The UAE will play Thailand at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on the opening day of the global qualifier, which runs from 18th-25th September.

Zimbabwe will also be in action on day one as they take on Papua New Guinea at the adjacent Tolerance Oval.

Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland and the USA complete the line up in the qualifier in the battle to be at the World Cup next year.

The matches at the Tolerance Oval will be the first full internationals at the ground since it was given ICC accreditation, Zayed Cricket Stadium will be the venue for the final as well as both semi-finals.


More from Sports