Saudi Arabia halts flights from more African nations


Saudi Arabia's Ministry of Interior has halted flights from and to Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius and the Comoros Islands.

That's according to the latest guidelines issued by the state news agency SPA on Sunday.

It comes just days after the Kingdom suspended flights to and from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho and Eswatini due to concerns related to the Omicron coronavirus variant.

More from International