UAE to resume inbound flights from 12 African countries


The UAE has announced the resumption of all inbound flights from 12 African countries from Saturday, January 29.

It will include passengers and transit passengers from Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

The announcement from the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA) also updated entry measures for travellers flying in from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda.

The changes will come into effect at 2:30 pm on January 29.

Those coming in from the above mentioned countries must have a negative COVID-19 test obtained within 48 hours from the approved labs in their respective countries of departure and a Rapid-PCR test at the airports of departure in addition to undertaking PCR test upon arrival while adhering to all relevant precautionary and preventative measures.

Those suffering COVID-19 symptoms are advised not to travel.

More from UAE