Eight countries added to Abu Dhabi green list

iStock [For illustration]

Eight countries have been added to Abu Dhabi’s updated 'green list' for travellers, while 12 have been taken off.

Bahrain, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Maldives, Poland, Serbia and Ukraine are the new entrants.

Meanwhile, the places that lost their spot are Azerbaijan, Denmark, France, Iceland, Jordan, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Republic of Ireland, Sweden, Turkmenistan and Vatican City.

The changes will come into effect on July 31.

The updated list includes 31 countries and territories from where travellers can fly to Abu Dhabi without the need to quarantine.

Vaccinated travellers arriving from these destinations will be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport, as well as another PCR test on day 6.

Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these countries are exempt from mandatory quarantine but will also need to undergo PCR testing on arrival, in addition to two further PCR tests on days 6 and 12.

Here's the updated Green List:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America

More from UAE