Combatting COVID-19: Abu Dhabi updates 'green list' destinations

iStock (illustration)

Passengers flying to Abu Dhabi from Maldives, Australia, Singapore, Falkland Islands and Greenland will no longer need to quarantine on arrival.

That's according to the latest update from the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi), which added them to the ‘green list’ destinations.

This means travellers from these countries only need to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at the Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Published in December, the 'green list' is updated regularly.

Here's the updated list:

  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Falkland Islands
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mongolia
  • New Zealand
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • Thailand


More from UAE

Latest Local News