Rahm, Palmer win Zurich Classic

Twitter / @PGATour

The 2017 DP World Tour Championship winner Jon Rahm and Ryan Palmer have won the Zurich Classic.

The duo finished on 26 under par in the team event, three shots clear of 2017 Race to Dubai winner Tommy Fleetwood and past Omega Dubai Desert Classic winner Sergio Garcia.

Meanwhile, the duo of Kyoung-Hoon Lee and Matt Every and Brian Gay and Rory Sabbatini finished five shots behind Rahm and Palmer.

The next PGA Tour event will be the Wells Fargo Championship in Charlotte, North Carolina which gets underway on May 2.

More from Sports