Perez wins Azerbaijan GP after Verstappen crashes


Mexican Sergio Perez won a dramatic stopped and re-started Azerbaijan Grand Prix for Red Bull on Sunday.

A tyre blowout denied teammate Max Verstappen victory, while Lewis Hamilton failed to score.

Verstappen, whose crash halted the race with two laps remaining, kept his four-point championship lead over Mercedes' Hamilton after the seven-time world champion ran off the track at the re-start.

Sebastian Vettel finished second for Aston Martin and Pierre Gasly third for AlphaTauri.

More from Sports