Mumbai beat Chennai in thriller to win IPL 2019


Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings in a last ball thriller to win a record fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title.

Batting first, Rohit Sharma's men posted a 149 for 8 with Keiron Pollard smashing 41 not out.

Chennai's run chase went down to the last ball of the match with them needing two runs to win.

However it wasn't to be for MS Dhoni's side as Lasith Malinga trapped Shardul Thakur LBW to give Mumbai a one run win.

More from Sports

Latest Local News