Maratha Arabians race to Abu Dhabi T10 title


The Maratha Arabians have clinched the Abu Dhabi T10 League, beating the Deccan Gladiators by 8 wickets in the final at Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Dwayne Bravo’s side restricted their opponents to 87-8 and then reached the victory target with 16 balls remaining.

Chadwick Walton struck an unbeaten 51 (26 balls) to help set up the win.

Having lost in the semifinals in the inaugural edition and in the Eliminator last season, Maratha have been lucky on their third attempt.

More from Sports