IPL in UAE: Mumbai Indians to face CSK in tournament opener

@IPL/ Twitter

The schedule is out for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to be held in the UAE.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face Chennai Super Kings in the opening clash in Abu Dhabi on September 19.

Dubai will host its first game a day later when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on September 21 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Action will then shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, September 22, where Rajasthan Royals will face Chennai Super Kings.

There will be 10 double-headers with the first match starting at 2:00 pm UAE time, while the evening games will begin at 6:00 pm UAE time.

In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah.

Venues for the playoffs and the final are yet to be announced. The full list of fixtures can be accessed here.

More from Sports