Free entry for fans as Dubai gears up for UAE-New Zealand T20Is

@uaecricketofficial/ Instagram

The UAE will take on New Zealand in a three-match Twenty20 International series at the Dubai International Stadium from Thursday, August 17.

The second and third matches of the series will be played on Saturday, August 19, and Sunday, August 20, with all three day-night games scheduled to start at 6:00 pm.

The Emirates Cricket Board has announced free entry for spectators to the venue for all three games.

Mohammad Waseem will be leading the UAE for the first time in the T20I format, while the seasoned Tim Southee will be heading the New Zealand squad, which includes the likes of star all-rounder Jimmy Neesham, spinner Mitchell Santner, fast bowler Lockie Ferguson and wicketkeeper-batter Tim Seifert.

Waseem will be looking to build further on his smashing form following his big success in the three T20Is against Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi last February where he scored 199 runs at 66.33 (19 fours, 11 sixes) as the UAE narrowly lost the series 2-1.

The full UAE squad for the T20Is against New Zealand will be announced in the next few days.

"It is an exciting opportunity for cricket fans to see New Zealand stars in action against our players. The series will be another learning opportunity for UAE against a top-quality team which boasts of some of the top stars of the game," said Mubashshir Usmani, General Secretary of the Emirates Cricket Board.

More from Sports