Abu Dhabi T10 League: Team line-ups take shape after player draft

File picture

The upcoming edition of the cricket tournament features Pakistani and West Indian players, who have always been big draws at short format events.

The Players' Draft for the event was held at a hotel in Dubai on Wednesday.

Among the famous names, Kieron Pollard will be joining Deccan Gladiator, and Nicholas Pooran and Fabian Allen were picked up by Northern Warriors.

From Pakistan, former international cricketing icon Shahid Afridi will be joining Qalandars T10.

The league has been divided into two groups. Group A brings in ‘Maratha Arabians’, ‘Bangla Tigers’, ‘Delhi Bulls’ and ‘Northern Warriors.’ While Group B takes in the ‘Deccan Gladiators’, ‘Qalandars T10’, ‘Team Abu Dhabi’ and ‘Pune Devils’.

The event's fourth edition takes place in Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Zayed Stadium from January 28 to February 6.

A total of 29 matches will be played over 10 days.

More from Sports