Abu Dhabi is new home of T10 cricket league


The T10 Cricket League is relocating to Abu Dhabi for the next five years.

Zayed Cricket Stadium is the new home of the shortest format of the game, starting with the 2019 season.

Abu Dhabi Cricket (ADC), in partnership with Abu Dhabi Sports Council (ADSC) and the Department of Culture and Tourism Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi), has signed a five-year agreement with the organisers of the league.

The fast-paced 10-over competition made its debut in 2017 in Sharjah, featuring eight different teams.

Its third season will kick off on October 23.


More from Sports