Saudi Arabia suspends entry from 20 nations, including UAE

File picture

Saudi Arabia is suspending entry into the Kingdom from 20 countries, including the UAE, from 8:00 pm on Wednesday.

The official Saudi Arabian news agency, SPA, says the temporary travel ban is in accordance with precautionary measures to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Pakistan, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK and US are also on the list.

Diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners and their families are exempted from the ban.

More from International

Latest Local News