16 US states seek legal action to stop Trump's border wall


A total of 16 US states are seeking legal action to stop President Donald Trump from using emergency powers to get funding for a border wall.

The coalition of states including California and New York argued that it's Congress, not the President, that controls the purse strings in the US. 

William Denselow reports from New York:  

More from International

Latest Local News