19 countries now offer quarantine-free access to UAE

iStock [For illustration]

At least 19 countries now offer quarantine-free access to travellers from the UAE.

Spain is the latest destination to open up to fully vaccinated UAE nationals and residents.

From June 7, tourists will be able to enter Spain if they have been inoculated at least 14 days before the date of travel.

According to Emirates Airline, travellers will need to physically provide their vaccination certificates upon arrival, and must have received vaccines authorised by the European Medicines Agency (EMA), or one of the vaccines included in the WHO's Emergency Use Listing (including Pfizer BioNTech, Sinopharm and Oxford/AstraZeneca).

Unvaccinated children under the age of six will be allowed entry together with their vaccinated parents, while those over the age of six must present a negative PCR test.

International passengers must complete the Health Control Form (FCS) online prior to arrival.

Emirates has also listed out some of the other countries offering quarantine-free access to travellers from the UAE.

  • Europe: Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Russia, Turkey, Spain, and France (from June 9).
  • Middle East: Jordan, Lebanon, Bahrain, and Egypt.
  • Beach getaways: The Maldives, Seychelles, and Phuket (from July 2).
  • Africa: Kenya, Tanzania, Morocco
  • The United States: Emirates flies to 11 US destinations, and will be adding Miami as its 12th gateway on July 21.
  • Mexico City: The airline will be resuming services from July 2.


More from Business